My (slightly crazy) view of the world

Grrrrrr!!!

20110425-071135.jpg

I have just spent the last twenty minutes or so reading through my blog posts.

Isn’t it so unbelievably crushing to re-read something posted, and only THEN discover the numerous grammatical and spelling rookie errors?!

Proof reader I am not.

I promise to double check my posts with a more thorough eye going forward.

Crap.

Bollocks.

Shit.

Balls.

Comments on: "Grrrrrr!!!" (8)

  1. That’s it; I’m not reading you any more. Nobody cares if you mess up a little punctuation in a blog entry, I’m fairly sure. Hell, I have an English degree, believe it or not, and I still can’t keep it straight if you’re supposed to put the period or the comma “inside the quotation marks,” or “outside the quotation marks”. And, fuck it, I don’t care, except that I would like to be consistent.

    • Screw consistency! Let’s all just be unpredictable! 😀
      And I thank you for your lack of concern relating my my inability to proof a post correctly prior to posting. You are my WordPress and Facebook hero 😉

      • Aaargh! I did it again! Can you spot the obvious MISTAKE above??
        What the hell is wrong with my eyes, dammit?!?!?!?!? 😦 lol

  2. Hey, you’re only human! It’s hard to believe, but it’s true.

  3. We all do it…I suck at commenting, I hit enter and then realize I have totally screwed up. Trust me, you are perfect compared to many blogs I have read 🙂

  4. I hate screwing up comments, too! Thankfully you can fix a post, but an instructor just told a class I took last week, that every previous version of a post can be found somewhere on the internet once it’s published. My heart sank. I said in a post a while back, about Lady GaGa, that every creative person can use a good editor. Writers’ books aren’t delivered to the publisher in perfect, print-ready condition. That’s why so many of them thank their editors in their acknowledgments!

Leave a Reply

